One for you, one for me

Today I bought my first Christmas gift: these adorable entertaining plates from West Elm.

I stalked them online for a few weeks. Today, when I went to buy them, they were sold out. Then, of course, I HAD to have them. Isn’t that just the worst? It happens to me almost constantly. I think I secretly like it, because it turns shopping in to a sport.

So I called West Elm customer service to help me track down the plates from a store. The rep said they were sold out everywhere. Really, everywhere?

I did not believe that the plates were sold out. I fully believe that in most instances I am better at scouring a retailer’s inventory than their own employees. I’m just crafty like that.

I pressed on. I called the Scottsdale store, which was, indeed, sold out of the plates. A gal there told me they were sold out company-wide. A sane person would have given up at this point.

Because I’m a crazy person, I continued calling stores. Chicago. Then Columbus. Where the plates were in stock! Two sets!

One for you, and one for me.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

